» About RCTC «

Organizational Structure

.

RCTC Leadership
Organizational Structure

Rochester Community and Technical College is a member of the Minnesota State system. A Board of Trustees governs the statewide system of community colleges, state universities and technical colleges.

RCTC's chief executive officer (President) reports to a Chancellor. The President's Office is the focal point for plans, policies, and operational decisions crucial to institutional progress. To fulfill the responsibilities for administration, the RCTC Cabinet consists of others responsible for specific functions of the college.

CABINET

(Click on titles to view the organizational charts for each area.)

Interim President
(Dr. Mary Davenport)
Room: SS204
507-285-7215
mary.davenport@rctc.edu

The President is the chief executive of the College and executes all MnSCU and RCTC policies and procedures.

Executive Vice President Academic Affairs (Chief Academic Affairs Officer)
(Dr. Greg Mosier)
Room: SS208
507-285-7256
greg.mosier@rctc.edu

The Executive Vice President, Academic Affairs is the second ranked administrative officer after the President, and serves as the Chief Academic Officer with responsibility for the development/ coordination of the College's instructional programs, and oversees the College's accreditation. Academic Deans report to the Vice President of Academic Affairs.

Vice President of Student Affairs and Enrollment Management (Chief Student Affairs Officer)
(Dr. Michael Anthony)
Room: SS210
507-285-7217
michael.anthony@rctc.edu

The Vice President of Student Affairs and Enrollment Management is the Chief Student Affairs Officer with responsibility for the College's student services areas (i.e. admissions, financial aid, and student life. The Dean of Student Success reports to the Vice President of Student Affairs.

Vice President of Finance and Facilities (Chief Finance Officer)
(Steve Schmall)
Room: SS220
507-285-7214
steve.schmall@rctc.edu

The Vice President of Finance and Facilities is the Chief Financial Officer with responsibility for the College's business affairs, auxiliary enterprises, and facilities.

Chief Human Resources Officer
(Renee Engelmeyer)
Room: CF115
507-285-7183
renee.engelmeyer@rctc.edu

The Chief Human Resources Officer is responsible for all processes relating to the hiring of employees and other personnel issues related to current and prospective employees; and also serves as the College's Affirmative Action and Harassment Officer.

Director of Communications and College Relations
(Nate Stoltman)
507-536-5604
nate.stoltman@rctc.edu

The Director of Communications and College Relations is responsible for leading the College's marketing, advertising, public/media/community relations and communication programs, and assists in identifying goals and strategies to further the College mission.

President's Office Staff

Judy Kingsbury
Executive Assistant to the President
Room: SS203
507-285-7216
judy.kingsbury@rctc.edu

In addition to the Cabinet, other administrators/managers assists the Cabinet in setting the strategic direction for the College.

(Click on titles below to view the organizational charts for the other areas.)

Dean of Academic Effectiveness and Innovation
(Dr. Ginny Boyum)
Room: PH421
507-280-5081
ginny.boyum@rctc.edu

Interim Dean of Liberal Arts and General Education
(Dr. Brenda Frame)
Room: PH323
507-280-2814
brenda.frame@rctc.edu

Interim Dean of Sciences and Health Professions
(Dr. Brian Fors)
Room: HS103
507-280-2816

brian.fors@rctc.edu

Dean of Career and Technical Education and Business Partnerships
(Michelle Pyfferoen)
Room: HB100
507-285-7425
michelle.pyfferoen@rctc.edu

Dean of Student Success
(Lisa Mohr)
Room: SS139
507-280-5504
lisa.mohr@rctc.edu

Chief Information Officer
(Scott Sahs)
507-281-7787
scott.sahs@rctc.edu

Committees/Councils

In addition, RCTC hosts a wide variety of academic, administrative, advisory and student committees that make recommendations to the Cabinet for consideration and approval by the President.

Listing of 2017-18 College Committees.

 

Contact Information
(507) 285-7210 or 1‑800‑247‑1296
Rochester Community and Technical College
851 30th Ave SE :: Rochester, MN 55904-4999
Rochester Community and Technical College, a member of Minnesota State.
RCTC is an affirmative action, equal opportunity educator and employer.
Submit Website Feedback