» Intranet Home «

Organizational Structure

.

RCTC Leadership
Organizational Structure

Rochester Community and Technical College is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU) system. A Board of Trustees governs the statewide system of community colleges, state universities and technical colleges.

The chief administrative officer of RCTC (President) reports to a Chancellor. The office of the president is the focal point for plans, policies, and operational decisions crucial to institutional progress. To fulfill the responsibilities for administration, the RCTC Leadership Cabinet consists of individuals/positions responsible for specific functions of the college.

LEADERSHIP CABINET
(Click on titles to view the organizational charts for each area.)

Interim President
(Joyce Helens)
Room: SS204
507-285-7215
joyce.helens@rctc.edu

The President is the chief executive of the College and executes all MnSCU and RCTC policies and procedures.

Vice President of Academic Affairs (Chief Academic Affairs Officer)
(Greg Mosier)
Room: SS208
507-285-7256
greg.mosier@rctc.edu

The Vice President of Academic Affairs is the Chief Academic Officer with responsibility for the development and coordination of the College's instructional programs, and is responsible for overseeing the College's accreditation. The Academic Deans report to the Vice President of Academic Affairs.

Vice President of Student Affairs and Enrollment Management (Chief Student Affairs Officer)
(Vacant)
Room: SS210
507-285-7217

The Vice President of Student Affairs and Enrollment Management is the Chief Student Affairs Officer with responsibility for the College's student services areas, including admissions, financial aid, student life, student conduct, and security. The Dean of Student Success reports to the Vice President of Student Affairs.

Vice President of Finance and Facilities (Chief Finance Officer)
(Steve Schmall)
Room: SS220
507-285-7214
steve.schmall@rctc.edu

The Vice President of Finance and Facilities is the Chief Financial Officer with responsibility for the College's business affairs, auxiliary enterprises, and facilities.

Chief Human Resources Officer
(Renee Engelmeyer)
Room: CF115
507-285-7183
renee.engelmeyer@rctc.edu

The Chief Human Resources Officer is responsible for all processes relating to the hiring of employees and other personnel issues related to current and prospective employees; and also serves as the College's Affirmative Action and Harassment Officer.

LEADERSHIP COUNCIL
Includes Cabinet plus the following positions
(Click on titles below to view the organizational charts for each area.)

Chief Information Officer
(Scott Sahs)
507-281-7787
scott.sahs@rctc.edu

Dean of Academic Affairs
(Ginny Boyum)
Room: PH421
507-280-5081
ginny.boyum@rctc.edu

Dean of Academic Affairs
(Safawo Gullo)
Room: HS103
507-380-2816
safawo.gullo@rctc.edu

Dean of Academic Affairs
(Michelle Pyfferoen)
Room: HB100
507-285-7425
michelle.pyfferoen@rctc.edu

Dean of Academic Affairs
(Veronica Delcourt)
Room: PH424
507-285-7111
veronica.delcourt@rctc.edu

Dean of Student Success
(Lisa Mohr)
Room: SS139
507-280-5504
lisa.mohr@rctc.edu


Director of Marketing and Public Relations
(Nate Stoltman)
507-536-5604
nate.stoltman@rctc.edu

President's Office Staff

 

Judy Kingsbury
Executive Assistant to the President
Room: SS203
507-285-7216
judy.kingsbury@rctc.edu

 

Celebrating 100 years!    1915-2015    www.rctc.edu/100th
MnSCUMember of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities System . RCTC is an affirmative action, equal opportunity educator and employer.