» Intranet Home «

Organizational Structure


.

RCTC Leadership
Organizational Structure

Rochester Community and Technical College is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU) system. A Board of Trustees governs the statewide system of community colleges, state universities and technical colleges.

The chief administrative officer of RCTC (President) reports to a Chancellor. The office of the president is the focal point for plans, policies, and operational decisions crucial to institutional progress. To fulfill the responsibilities for administration, the RCTC Leadership Cabinet consists of individuals/positions responsible for specific functions of the college.

LEADERSHIP CABINET
(Click on titles below to view the organizational charts for each area.)

President
(Leslie R. McClellon)
Room: SS204
507-285-7215
leslie.mcclellon@rctc.edu

The President is the chief executive of the College and executes all MnSCU and RCTC policies and procedures. The President has a broad responsibility for the day-to-day operations of the College, for promotion of its development and effectiveness, external relations activities, and for Foundation and Alumni activities.

Vice President of Academic Affairs (Chief Academic Affairs Officer)
(Jim Gross)
Room: SS208
507-285-7256
jim.gross@rctc.edu

The Vice President of Academic Affairs is responsible for the development and coordination of the College's instructional programs. The Academic Deans report to the Vice President of Academic Affairs.

Vice President of Student Affairs and Enrollment Management (Chief Student Affairs Officer)
(Alex Herzog)
Room: SS210
507-285-7217
alex.herzog@rctc.edu

The Vice President of Student Affairs and Enrollment Management is responsible for the College's student services areas, including admissions, financial aid, student life, student conduct, and security.

Vice President of Finance and Facilities (Chief Finance Officer)
(Steve Schmall)
Room: SS220
507-285-7214
steve.schmall@rctc.edu

The Vice President of Finance and Facilities is responsible for the College's business affairs, auxiliary enterprises, facilities, safety, and security.

Chief Information Officer
(Scott Sahs)
Room: SS201
507-281-7787
scott.sahs@rctc.edu

The Chief Information Officer is responsible for managing RCTC's information technology infrastructure, including instructional and institutional computing, electronic mail, and Internet operations.

Chief Human Resources Officer
(Renee Engelmeyer)
Room: CF115
507-285-7183
renee.engelmeyer@rctc.edu

The Chief Human Resources Officer is responsible for all processes relating to the hiring of employees and other personnel issues related to current and prospective employees; and also serves as the College's Affirmative Action and Harassment Officer.

LEADERSHIP COUNCIL
Includes Cabinet plus Deans
(Click on titles below to view the organizational charts for each area.)

Dean of Academic Affairs
(Ginny Boyum)
Room: PH421
507-280-5081
ginny.boyum@rctc.edu

Dean of Academic Affairs
(Nirmala Kotagal)
Room: HS103
507-380-2816
nirmala.kotagal@rctc.edu

Dean of Academic Affairs
(Michelle Pyfferoen)
Room: HB100
507-285-7425
michelle.pyfferoen@rctc.edu

Interim Dean of Academic Affairs
(Judy Shultz)
Room: PH424
507-285-7111
judy.shultz@rctc.edu


Dean of Student Success
Vacant

President's Office Staff

Judy Kingsbury
Executive Assistant to the President
Room: SS203
507-285-7216
judy.kingsbury@rctc.edu

Last Updated: August 15, 2014

About RCTCAcademicsAdmissionsAthleticsServicesStudent Life