RCTC Students Elect Executive Officers

The final results have been tallied and RCTC students have elected the next set of executive officers for RCTC’s Student Government.  Elections for Student President, Vice President, and Treasurer were held Tuesday and Wednesday through an online system accessible to all students.  There were eight candidates in the running for the three positions.  Election results include:

Rochester-native and liberal arts major, Drew Brinker was elected to Student President.

Elected Student Vice President was Isaac Iverson, a liberal arts and science major from Rochester.

Fargo, ND-native and computer science major, Kevin Mills was elected Student Treasurer.

The three officers will begin a one-year term beginning May 10, 2018

For the first time since 2009, the entire RCTC student body was able to vote for their executive officers after the Senate (now Student Government) amended their constitution to allow campus-wide voting.

For additional information about RCTC’s Student Government, you can visit rctc.edu/studentlife/student-government/ or call Laura Engelman, Director of Student Life at laura.engelman@rctc.edu.