Football players 1st-year awardees for MCAC All-Eastern Division

By Ilhan Raage


In the 2018 MCAC All-Eastern Division, three Yellowjacket football players were first-year awardees: Greg Henry, Cazz Martin, and Trey Johnson.

Henry, a sophomore from Rochester, led the Jackets with 587 yards rushing. He carried the ball 91 times for an average of 6.5 yards per attempt.

Martin, sophomore from Rochester, had 35 carries for 299 yards. He also had 24 receptions for 167 yards. He was also a critical special teamís player for the Yellowjackets returning 12 kickoffs for 222 yards.

Johnson, a sophomore wide receiver from Apple Valley, was the final RCTC representative on the first team. Johnson averaged 27.8 yards per catch on the season.

Named to the Second Team All-Eastern Division were defensive lineman Austin Keller from Pine Island; Anthony Harper, a sophomore defensive back, from Racine, Wis; Ben Thompson, running back from St. Paul; Jamel Smith, a linebacker from St. Louis; and Dylan Dumarce, a defensive end and punter from Rosholt, S.D.