Reciprocity Agreements (Residents of WI, ND, SD)

Reciprocity refers to an agreement between the state higher education departments that allows students to attend a college or university in a neighboring state at a reduced tuition rate (at or near in-state tuition rates). If you are a permanent resident of Wisconsin, North Dakota, or South Dakota you may qualify for reciprocity at RCTC. It is your responsibility to complete the required reciprocity application and submit it to your home-state reciprocity services office.

Wisconsin Higher Education Aids Board South Dakota Board of Regents North Dakota University System
PO Box 7885 Box 2201 600 E. Boulevard Ave., Dept. 21
Madison, WI 53707-7885 Brookings, SD 57007-1198 Bismarck, ND 58505-0602
(608) 267-2209 (605) 688-4497 (701) 328-2964

To see the approved tuition rates for each reciprocity agreement, see the complete list of tuition rates.