Social Sciences Division


The RCTC Social Sciences division is a dynamic hub of intellectual exploration and academic excellence, dedicated to providing students with a comprehensive understanding of the social sciences. Comprised of five distinct departments—Geography, History, Political Science, Psychology, and Sociology—our community is committed to fostering knowledge, critical thinking, and a profound understanding of the world we live in.

Our dedicated faculty and staff are committed to your success, whether you’re pursuing a degree, looking to transfer to a four-year institution, or simply exploring your interests. Join us in the Social Science Division, where you can discover, learn, and grow as you embark on a rewarding academic journey.


Deb Vang, Program Counselor

SS 137 • • 507-529-2786

Current Students AdvisorVue
New Students